GI Medical Council

Clinical laboratory discipline is a dynamic science, and it must be nurtured by accruing talented scientists in the specific disciplines it serves. Consequently, high esteem is owed to the GI Council members who have provided ISI the catalyst to distinction in recommending test procedures that are novel and clinically significant. Thus a debt of gratitude is owed to the Council members who embarked on two five-year terms and served tirelessly resulting in the authorship of the 3rd and 4th editions of the Neuroendocrine Tumors handbooks.


Eugene A. Woltering, MD, FACS
The James D. Rives Professor of Surgery and Neurosciences
Chief of the Sections of Surgical Endocrinology and Oncology
Director of Surgery Research
The Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
New Orleans, Louisiana

Executive Members

Aaron I. Vinik, MD, PhD, FCP, MACP
Professor of Medicine, Pathology and Neurobiology
Director of Strelitz Diabetes Research Institute
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Norfolk, Virginia

Vay Liang W. (Bill) Go, MD
Professor of Medicine
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
University of California at Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California

Thomas M. O’Dorisio, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director of Neuroendocrine Tumor Program
Clinical Attending, Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center
University of Iowa College of Medicine
Iowa City, Iowa

Gregg Mamikunian, MS
Chief Executive Officer
Inter Science Institute